ɫ

Department of Student Wellness

The Department of Student Wellness is made up of a dedicated team of professionals, who strive to make school a successful place for everyone, both academically and social-emotionally. We understand that all students are different, and require varied approaches to ensure students feel welcome, supported, and successful.

The Student Success Centre

Overseen by our Learning Strategists, the Student Success Centre (SSC) incorporates measures to promote active learning and engagement. Smaller work rooms are available for individual attention, specialized instruction as well professional development workshops.

The SSC Support Team is guided by these principles:
  • All students learn differently  
  • Students have the right to personalized pedagogical approaches
  • Educational practitioners are lifelong learners
  • Cooperation with the wider community benefits stakeholders through training opportunities and network building

List of 8 items.

  • Carissa Springer

    Counsellor
    springerc@selwyn.ca
    514-931-9481 ext 2226
  • Brianna McGirr

    Counsellor
    mcgrirrb@selwyn.ca
    514-931-9481 ext 2272
  • Sasha Dodd-Kellam

    Learning Strategist (Elementary)
    kellams@selwyn.ca
    514-931-9481 ext 2236
  • Cassandra Gonos

    Learning Strategist (Elementary)
    gonosc@selwyn.ca
    514-931-9481 ext 2349
  • Sam Nardi

    Learning Strategist (Senior)
    nardis@selwyn.ca
    514-931-9481 ext 2250
  • Martin Roy

    Learning Strategist (Middle)
    roym@selwyn.ca
    514-931-9481 ext 2240
  • Beth Saunders

    Learning Strategist (Elementary)
    saundersb@selwyn.ca
    514-931-9481ext 2246
  • Jennifer Maurovich

    Student Success Centre Coordinator
    maurovichj@selwyn.ca
    514-931-9481 ext 2270